glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the unity of God carries with it the unity of mankind and the unity of history

It is 11:55 AM Monday late morning here in West Michigan. It looks like it is going to rain sometime this afternoon. It has been predicted to be a warm rainy week this week. April showers brings May flowers.

I am feeling these days very tired, right now I feel flushed. Maybe I have drank too much coffee this morning. I have been having lately days where I just want to fall asleep. Maybe I am stressed out and need to relax. I could take a chill pill, but then I would feel drugged and very sleepy. Anyway it is another day during the COVID-19 Pandemic. I got up this morning around 6:43 AM. I got up and immediately cleaned the kitchen. I always feel better seeing no dirty dishes in the kitchen sink. After I washed dishes and put stuff in containers I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I read most of the morning from a book titled, 'The Wonderful Works of God' by Herman Bavinck.

When Carol got home from work she decided to go grocery shopping this morning instead of tomorrow morning. Right now she is sleeping and is off the next eight nights from work.

In the mail this morning I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Walter Lippmann And The American Century' biography by Ronald Steel.

Last night I read from these two books till Midnight (Carol left for work around 1:30 AM), 'Personal History' A Memoir by Katharine Graham and 'Yours in Truth: A Personal Portrait of Ben Bradlee, Legendary Editor of The Washington Post' biography by Jeff Himmelman.

I am falling asleep so I will close to drift through the afternoon hours. I did film a video this morning while Carol was gone for my Youtube site.

12:18 p.m. - 2020-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act