glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life is nothing other than a short and vain battle with death

It is 12:06 PM Sunday afternoon in the days of the plague. Today the sun is shining, which is a blessing. It seems when the sun is shining pain in my hands and arms do not feel so intense/just a dull constant bothersome pain.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up to face what I face every day. I found Carol reading her Bible in the living room. I got a bottle cold water and sat across from my wife to wake up to another day/the beginning of a new week/we are coming to the end of April 2020. What a month this has been for America and the whole wide world! After I woke up I had breakfast and then I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read till Noontime from a book titled, 'The Wonderful Works of God' by Herman Bavinck. Not much else to report this afternoon.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read before going to bed from novel titled, 'Temptation' by Janos Szekely Translated By Mark Baczoni. I also read yesterday from these novels, 'The Sot-Weed Factor' a novel by John Barth and 'The Lucky Star' a novel by William T. Vollmann.

Do not know what I will get into this afternoon. I should go for a walk someplace while the sun is still visible in the sky.

I will close to feel dead to the world.

12:19 p.m. - 2020-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act