glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Augustinian emphasis on unmerited grace

It is 11:11 AM late Saturday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny morning.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I found my wife in the kitchen about to have breakfast. I got a can of cold water and sat in the living room seeking to wake up. I like waking up slowly. I am glad I do not have to wake up rushing off to work. Right now one is rushing off to work because of the plague raging all over the earth. After waking up I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. Next I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I got out to read for morning devotions a book titled, 'Unity And Continuity In Covenantal Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew A. Woolsey.

Well there is not much else to report. Because of the Coronavirus Pandemic everything is closed and we have been commanded by the Governor of Michigan not to leave our homes unless necessary.

Last night I messed with our main computer and read till bedtime from a book titled, 'Scream From The Balcony: Selected Letters 1960-1970' by Charles Bukowski Edited By Seamus Cooney. I read also yesterday when not knowing what to do with myself from these three books, 'Yours in Truth: A Personal Portrait of Ben Bradlee, Legendary Editor of The Washington Post' biography by Jeff Himmelman, '"I've Seen The Best Of It": Memoirs' by Joseph Alsop with Adam Platt, and 'Personal History' A Memoir by Katherine Graham.

I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

11:27 a.m. - 2020-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act