glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pouring out of the Spirit

It is 9:12 AM Friday morning here. Outside this morning there is a snow storm. Another bitter cold snowy Spring day. We are in the midst of one of the worst plagues of the 21st century. All around us thousands and thousands are dying each day. There are mass burials taking place. The dead are piling up.

I got up this morning around 7:02 AM. I got up found my wife in the kitchen. I got a bottle of cold water and roamed into our living room and sat down in my old easy chair. I sat down and closed my eyes and dozed to 7:30 AM. My snoring woke me up, so I got up and wandered into the kitchen. Carol left to babysit the grand-kids down the street. I cleaned the kitchen and then wrote in my paper diary. I am too wasted to read right now anything that would take intellectual effort.

Last night I basically read and messed with our main computer. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up late reading my books. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. The last book I recall reading was titled,'"I've Seen The Best Of It" Memoirs' by Joseph Alsop with Adam Platt. I did get out to look at this morning a book titled, 'The Story Retold: A Biblical-Theological Introduction To The New Testament' by G.K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd.

I do not know what I will do today to kill time. I have been thinking I might just brush my teeth and sit and doze till I am sure the coast is clear. Listen to the birds outside in the snow storm. Everything is shut down due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. No one seems to know when things will open up again for business.

Well I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

9:28 a.m. - 2020-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act