glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

clouds of horror upon sight of sin and a sense of Divine wrath

It is 10:51 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is sunny cloudy windy morning. It has been a quiet morning. I am still trying to wake up.

Carol got home early from work and woke me up. When I got up it was 7:15 AM this morning. Carol was watching News on TV when I decided to face the light of day. I ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol went to bed around 8 o'clock AM and works tonight then she is off till next week Tuesday. She told me this morning that the hospital was not busy, there was not much to do.

This morning I have done nothing but watch the birds by our bird feeder and wander. I am planning to spend the day doing nothing. I did get out these books to read throughout the day today-

'A Treatise On Comforting Afflicted Consciences' by Robert Bolton (1572-1631)

'The Works of William Perkins' Volume 9

'A Puritan Theology: Doctrine For Life' by Joel R. Beeke & Mark Jones

Last night I wrote in my paper diary and watched an old James Bond movie. I went to bed around 10:50 AM and now it is another day.

Well I will close to sit and wait it out.

11:08 a.m. - 2020-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act