glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is in the Church of Rome the hidden church of God

It is 12:55 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a nice sunny Spring like day. Maybe as the weather gets warmer we will see more green. We will see more flowers blooming as we go through the month of April. Here in Holland due to the COVID-19 Pandemic Tulip Time was canceled. Tulip Time is considered one of the largest festivals in the country and Holland lost millions of dollars due to this cancellation. Businesses here in Holland really took a hit when they canceled Tulip Time. I wonder how many businesses in downtown Holland will be closed once we are rid of this virus pandemic.

I got up this morning around 7:14 AM. When I got up I found my wife cooking breakfast in our kitchen. I got myself a can of cold water and sat in the living room seeking to wake up to another new week. After I woke up I ate breakfast, messed with our main computer, and then wrote in my paper diary.

I spent the morning reading, 'The Works of William Perkins' Volume 8. This afternoon I have been reading, 'The Death Of My Brother Abel' a novel by Gregor Von Rezzori Translated By Joachim Neugroschel.

There is not much else to report this afternoon so I will close for now. I did film a video last night for my Youtube channel and did read from a book titled, 'American Radicals: How Nineteenth-Century Protest Shaped The Nation' by Holly Jackson. I will close.

1:09 p.m. - 2020-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act