glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the great Economic Crash of 2020

It is 1:29 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is warm overcast day. Earlier we saw some sun now it is slowly disappearing.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. Carol woke me up slamming doors in the hallway. So I got up to face life in a world wide COVID-19 Pandemic. Today I found out I lost ten thousand dollars in our Edwards Jones account. I am sure by Summer of 2020 our life savings will wiped out/gone. We are going to experience soon the worse Depression in American History. Maybe Carol won't be able to retire this June. We will be forced to live very simply. I am sure Carol lost maybe $50,000 or more on her retirement accounts. By Summer we might have to just live on the basics/social security. I am sure the United States Government will be shut down till next year. We have finally come to a total collapse the American Empire.

After I got up this morning I sat in the living room slowly waking up to another day in a Coronavirus Pandemic that is going to kill millions.

Once I became somewhat conscious I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read from morning devotions 'The Wonderful Works of God' by Herman Bavinck. I read Bavinck till Noontime and then got out to read a novel that I have been reading off and on for two years titled, 'Abel And Cain' a novel by Gregor Von Rezzori Translated from the German by David Dollenmayer, Joachim Neugroschel, and Marshall Yarbrough.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. America is in complete shut down, nothing is open.

Last night we watched television and went to bed around 10:40 PM. I got back up around 11:10 PM and read till Midnight.

I will close to face the worse economic Depression in American history.

1:54 p.m. - 2020-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act