glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

only man was created in the image of God

It is 12:21 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a sunny day. It is sunny but I feel chilled to the bone. It is weird to see sunshine and feel inside ice cold. My hands feel like blocks of ice as I type these words. I would ask Carol is anything is seriously wrong with me, but she is down the street babysitting our two granddaughters.

This day has been normal thus far. I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. As I was getting up Carol was getting dressed to go grocery shopping. She left for a grocery store around 7 o'clock AM and got back around 7:55 AM. She immediately left to go babysit Cora and Josie.

I spent the morning reading my books, writing in my paper diary, and messing with our main computer. I have been reading today, 'The Wonderful Works of God' by Herman Bavinck. This afternoon I plan to read from a book titled, 'American Radicals: How Nineteenth-Century Protest Shaped The Nation' by Holly Jackson.

I do not know when Carol will be home today. I do not know when I will not feel cold to the bone.

Last night Carol and I watched television and went to bed around 10:40 PM. The last book I read last night was the novel, 'A Novel Bookstore' by Laurence Cosse Translated from the French by Alison Anderson.

There is not much else to report. We did have face time last night with Josiah, Hannah, and Marika in Seattle Washington.

I suppose I will close to find a way to get my body feeling warm.

12:34 p.m. - 2020-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act