glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the bread of life

It is 12:50 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold windy damp gray day. We need warm sunny days these days. Maybe in the near future the sun will grace us with its presence once again.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. Carol had gotten up this morning around 4:20 AM. So I got up and did all the things I do during the morning hours. I ate food, wrote in my paper diary, read, and messed with our main computer.

We can't go anywhere because everything is shut down due to the plague. Well stores are open and gas stations are still open. Gas is down to $1.35 a gallon now. No one is going anywhere so no gasoline is being sold.

This morning I read from these two books, 'Canon, Covenant and Christology: Rethinking Jesus and the Scriptures of Israel' by Matthew Barrett and 'The Wonderful Works of God' by Herman Bavinck.

Last night I read mainly from a book titled, 'Shaky Ground: The Sixties And Its Aftershocks' by Alice Echols. I went to bed around 10:25 PM last night. Carol had gone to bed around 9 o'clock PM.

I might read this afternoon from a book titled, 'Acid Christ: Ken Kesey, LSD, and the Politics of Ecstasy' by Mark Christensen.

This morning I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and posted it.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through this day. We are coming to the end of March 2020. We will soon be in the month of April 2020.

1:10 p.m. - 2020-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act