glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

direct line to God

It is 11:36 AM late Saturday morning here in West Michigan. It is gray rainy morning. It is predicted to rain all weekend and into next week.

I got up this morning around 8:10 AM. When I got up I found my wife messing with our main computer. I got out of our ice box a can of cold water and sat in the living room waking up to another day. After waking up I messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I ate food and then read from a book titled,'Shaky Ground: The Sixties And Its Aftershocks' by Alice Echols.

Not much else to report this morning. I do not plan to go anywhere due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. I did get out to read today a book titled, 'Storming Heaven: LSD And The American Dream' by Jay Stevens.

Last night Carol and I watched a taped television show and then a movie on Amazon Prime. Carol went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and I stayed up late reading my books. I did not get to bed till 1:30 AM. I did not sleep soundly because our bedroom was like an oven. I think my body got over heated during the night so today I feel slightly wasted.

I did take a long walk yesterday late afternoon at VanRaalte Farm County Park. I got home from my walk around 4:10 PM and found Carol had gone to bed to take a nap. She got up from her nap around 6:30 PM.

Well I will close to drift through the afternoon hours.

11:51 a.m. - 2020-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act