glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flower Power

It is 12:07 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold gray day. It has been predicted to rain today and throughout the weekend. Maybe the rain will green things up. It seems after a warm Spring rain things start to bloom once again.

I got up this morning sometime after 7 o'clock AM. Carol was already up doing what she does every morning. I got myself a can of cold water and sat across from my wife seeking to wake up. I checked my hands to see if there was any evidence of the plague on me. Thus far I have not gotten sick with the Coronavirus. I do not know anyone who has gotten sick with COVID-19. We here in the West side of the state of Michigan are waiting to see if the plague engulfs us. All we can do is wait and see.

After I woke up I wrote in my paper diary and filmed a video for my Youtube channel. Carol left around 7:45 AM to baby-sit Cora and Josie down the street. I spent the morning listening to music and messing with our main computer.

Carol will be home sometime this afternoon. I have nothing to do today. Last night I mainly read till bedtime from a book titled, 'Acid Christ: Ken Kesey, LSD, and The Politics of Ecstasy' by Mark Christensen.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Existence keeps flowing by. Once again I realize lately that the conflicts I had with Christians in the Past was that they realized unknowingly that I was not one of them. These well meaning Christians over reacted to my lack of interest in chasing after the American Dream. I had no passion for a Christian middle-class existence in a dead American world. I just wanted to be free in Christ Jesus. I just wanted to be real in loving union with God. This Christian mystical desire I had caused some Christians to feel uncomfortable around me. I was not of this world, but was dwelling in the heavenlies with Christ.

I will close to see what comes in the mail.

12:25 p.m. - 2020-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act