glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LSD as a Government weapon

It is 2:07 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a cold gray day. It has been predicted to rain this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. Carol had gotten up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. She had gone to bed last night around 9 o'clock PM. I went to bed last night around 10 o'clock PM. Before I went to bed I read from these two books-

'It's All a Kind of Magic: The Young Ken Kesey' biography by Rich Dodgson

'Acid Christ: Ken Kesey, LSD, and The Politics of Ecstasy' by Mark Christensen

This morning when I got up I immediately noticed no leprous spots on me. No evidence having the plague on my body. I got a bottle of cold water and sat across from my wife waking up. Carol said she want to be at Meijer's grocery store when it opened at 7 o'clock (Meijer's has special hours for us old people from 7 o'clock AM to 8 o'clock AM). While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read for morning devotions from a book titled, 'The Wonderful Works of God' by Herman Bavinck.

When Carol got home from grocery shopping I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. Praise the Lord for mush! After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read.

I have been reading this afternoon, 'Acid Christ: Ken Kesey, LSD, and The Politics of Ecstasy' by Mark Christensen. Last night I got up from the lower level library these books to show in a future video-

'It's All a Kind of Magic: The Young Ken Kesey' biography by Rich Dodgson

'Acid Christ: Ken Kesey, LSD, and The Politics of Ecstasy' by Mark Christensen

'The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test' by Tom Wolfe

'Beyond The Waste Land: The American Novel In The Nineteen-Sixties' by Raymond M. Olderman

'Sometimes A Great Notion' a novel by Ken Kesey

'One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest' a novel by Ken Kesey

'Demon Box' by Ken Kesey

'Last Go Round: A Real Western' by Ken Kesey with Ken Babbs

'Sailor Song' A novel by Ken Kesey

'The Further Inquiry' Ken Kesey

'On The Bus' Flashbacks By Ken Babbs Text Paul Perry The Complete Guide To the Legendary Trip Of Ken Kesey And The Merry Pransters and The Birth Of The Counterculture Forewords By Hunter S. Thompson and Jerry Garcia

It is now 2:28 PM no plans for the rest of the day. We are laying low these days waiting for the next tide wave of the Coronavirus Pandemic.

I suppose I will close to drift. Tomorrow is a Friday.

2:33 p.m. - 2020-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act