glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mass Hysteria

It is 11:52 AM Tuesday morning in the world wide COVID-19 Pandemic. This morning the sun has been shining. It is hard to believe in these dark days of constant uncertainty that we are coming to the end of Winter 2020. Will we live to see Spring 2020? We will be soon carrying the dead out their homes to be buried in mass graves?

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. When I got up Carol was getting ready to make cornbread. It is a blessing to have fresh hot cornbread for your last meal. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in our living room slowly waking up to the harsh reality we are in the midst of a COVID-19 Pandemic. After waking up I cooked myself a meal for breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. This morning I read for morning worship from a book titled, 'The Story Retold: A Biblical-Theological Introduction To The New Testament' by G.K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd.

Carol wanted to go for a walk so we left the house to walk at Windmill Island. After our walk we went to Meijer's Grocery Store to pick up some stuff and then we came home. When we got home we ate lunch and I wrote some more in my paper diary. This morning Amazon delivered a book I had pre-ordered titled, 'Child Of Light: A Biography Of Robert Stone' by Madison Smartt Bell. Lately I have been reading, 'The Eye You See With: Selected Nonfiction' by Robert Stone Edited By Madison Smartt Bell.

Last night I hardly remember right now. The last book I remember reading last night was, 'The Sot-Weed Factor' A Novel by John Barth.

Well not much else to report as we wait for the Day of Judgment. I will close to drift through the afternoon hours.

12:07 p.m. - 2020-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act