glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Book of Lights

It is 1:52 PM Monday afternoon here in the land of the Coronavirus Pandemic. Right now it is snowing outside. The snow is predicted to turn to rain this evening. I am falling asleep as I write these words. Last night we went to bed early and I was awake around 3:30 AM. I did not get up but kept looking at the clock. Finally around 5:50 AM I got up to face the Coronavirus Pandemic. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol got up as I was making oatmeal.

I ate my oatmeal and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read from a book titled, 'A Manifesto for Theological Interpretation' Edited By Craig G. Bartholomew and Heath A. Thomas.

This morning Carol and I left the house to do errands. While we were out we stopped at theft stores to look at used books-

'Adlai Stevenson: Patrician Among the Politicians' biography by Bert Cochran

'Rampole and the Reign of Terror' a novel by John Mortimer

'Emma' a novel by Jane Austen [A Norton Critical Edition]

'Maps For Lost Lovers' a novel by Nadeem Aslam

'The Book of Lights' a novel by Chaim Potok

'Verdun: The Longest Battle Of The Great War' by Paul Jankowski

When we got home we ate lunch and I wrote in my paper diary. All I have read this afternoon is some more of the novel, 'The Sot-Weed Factor' by John Barth. Last night before we went to bed I read, 'Before The Storm: Barry Goldwater and the Unmaking of the American Consensus' by Rick Perlstein.

Well I suppose I will close to drift.

2:11 p.m. - 2020-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act