glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Christ event

It is 11:04 AM late Sunday morning here in West Michigan. This morning the sun is shining, but it is cold.

I have had a normal morning thus far. Not much has happened since I got out of bed this morning. I got up this morning around 6:40 AM. I got up cooked myself oatmeal for breakfast. I messed with our main computer and then ate my oatmeal while still on the computer. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read throughout the morning.

Carol got home from work around 9:10 AM. After work she went downtown and got Sunday newspapers and then went to a grocery store to get a few food items. Right now she is sleeping and now has two weeks off from work.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I thought about going for a walk, but I am too tired. These days my energy level is almost zero.

Last night I listened to music, messed with our main computer and watched a taped television show. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day. We are in the middle of the month already.

Yesterday I did leave the house to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books-

'House Of Rain: Tracking A Vanished Civilization Across The American Southwest' by Craig Childs

'Understanding Thomas Jefferson' biography by E. M. Halliday

'But Enough About You: Essays' by Christopher Buckley

'The Association Of Small Bombs' a novel by Karan Mahajan

'Pox: An American History' nonfiction by Michael Willrich

'Harry Truman and the Crisis Presidency' by Bert Cochran

'The Unfinished Presidency: Jimmy Carter's Journey Beyond The White House' by Douglas Brinkley

I read yesterday when not dwelling on the COVID-19 Pandemic 'Before The Storm: Barry Goldwater and the Unmaking of the American Consensus' by Rick Perlstein. This morning besides reading from the New York Times Sunday newspaper I read from a book titled, 'Canon, Covenant and Christology: Rethinking Jesus and the Scriptures of Israel' by Matthew Barrett.

I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

11:29 a.m. - 2020-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act