glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the roots of the American order

It is 4:03 PM Friday afternoon on a nice sunny day. It is beginning to feel like Spring today. But we are in a Coronavirus pandemic so the weather could turn deadly.

I do not remember what time I got up this morning. It could have been around 7 o'clock AM when I got up. Carol was already up when I got up. Carol was planning to go out for breakfast with friends, so I made myself a portion of oatmeal for my morning meal. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol left and I soon left to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook. The Book Nook was normal today, not busy nor was it slow. When not helping people I read some more of the novel, 'The Sot-Weed Factor' by John Barth. I brought these used books home from the Book Nook today to add to our library-

'Our Country: The Shaping Of America From Roosevelt To Reagan' by Michael Barone

'Ross Macdonald: Four Later Novel' [The Library Of America]

'Ross Macdonald: Four Novels of the 1950's' [Library Of America]

'Ross Macdonald: Three Novels of the Early 1960's' [Library Of America]

'One Hand Clapping' a novel by Anthony Burgess

'The Portable Conservative Reader' Edited by Russell Kirk

While at the Book Nook Carol called and said my friend Tim had called twice and needed me to call him back right away. So I called Tim and he needed to go to Prime Care because he was very sick and needed to be seen again. Tim had gone to Prime Care the beginning of the week, but he had been getting worse instead of better. So when I got out of the Book Nook I picked up Tim and we drove to Prime Care. While Tim was being seen by a doctor I read some more of the novel, 'The Sot-Weed Factor' by John Barth.

Tim got out of Prime Care around 3:30 PM and I drove him back to his place dropped him off and came home. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Carol is sleeping, because she works tonight and tomorrow night. I will close for now.

4:25 p.m. - 2020-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act