glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the book of the covenant

It is 9:26 AM Wednesday morning here where we live out our ordinary lives one moment at a time. This morning the sun is shining and the plague is spreading.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up because I thought I heard my wife singing some old gospel song. But when I got up I found my wife was not home, but still at work. I ate for breakfast a bowl of cereal and then made a fresh pot of coffee. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. As I was writing in my diary Carol arrived home from work. She said during the night a woman died with the same thing that killed Uncle Dave last year. The woman was only 52 years old and had a lovely family. It is hard to let go of loved ones once they have died and gone into the Eternal State.

Carol went to bed around 8:30 AM for the day. She goes back to work tonight. She is counting off the shifts till she fully retires this coming June 2020.

I have spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'Canon, Covenant and Christology: Rethinking Jesus and the Scriptures of Israel' by Matthew Barrett [New Studies In Biblical Theology].

Last night I read till 10 o'clock PM and went to bed. I did film last night a video for my Youtube channel.

I plan to spend this day drifting writing in my paper diary and reading my books. I am tired.

10:22 a.m. - 2020-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act