glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ is true Israel and so are all those who identify with him

It is 1:32 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold sunny day. It is predicted to be warm and sunny tomorrow. Spring is coming.

This morning I got up around 5:45 AM with Carol. When Carol was getting up I was half awake and decided I might as well get up also. Why lay here sore and old? My right arm is still not healed from my accident a couple of weeks ago. So we got up to face life in the Last Days.

I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I read, 'The Story Retold: A Biblical-Theological Introduction To The New Testament' by G.K. Beale & Benjamin L. Gladd.

After reading for awhile I sat and dozed in the living room. I know now as an old man why old men sleep alot, it is because they have no energy to do anything. We have lived a full life and now we doze and dream of our younger days.

When Carol got back from a walk around block she suggested we get out of the house and go visit thrift stores in search of used books. So I put on my shoes and off we went on an outing in the dead American world. I found these used books today for our library (I will not list the used books Carol bought because this is my blog and not her's)-

'The Last September' a novel by Elizabeth Bowen

'A Great Unrecorded History: A New Life of E.M. Forster' biography by Wendy Moffat

'The Wrong Case' Crime Fiction by James Crumley

'Dancing Bear' Crime Fiction by James Crumley

'Pablo Neruda: A Passion For Life' biography by Adam Feinstein

'Opened Ground: Selected Poems 1966-1996' Seamus Heaney

'The Long Silence of Mario Salviati' a novel by Etienne Van Heerden' Translated by Catherine Knox

'Abstract Expressionism' Art History by David Anfam

When we got home from our outing we ate lunch and I wrong in my diary. I next sat in our living room reading from a book titled, 'Conversations With William T. Vollmann' Edited By Daniel Lukes.

Well there is not much else to report so I will close to feel wasted. This is the last day of February 2020. Tomorrow will be March the first 2020.

Before I close I should list the used books Carol bought me yesterday at the Fennville Public Library-

'Cancel Your Own Goddam Subscription: Notes & Asides from National Review' by William F. Buckley Jr.

'The Point Of It All: A Lifetime Of Great Loves And Endeavors' essays by Charles Krauthammer

'The Great Deluge: Hurricane Katrina, New Orleans, and the Mississippi Gulf Coast' by Douglas Brinkley

'One Of Us: Richard Nixon And The American Dream' biography by Tom Wicker

Last night we had Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, and their pet dog Ollie over for dinner and to sing Happy Birthday to Emily.

1:59 p.m. - 2020-02-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act