glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sovereignty of God

It is 12:31 PM Wednesday afternoon here where I am living out my ordinary existence. It is a cold sunny afternoon today. I have to keep reminding myself we are coming to the end of another Winter season here in West Michigan. Time keeps going by faster and faster.

I got up this morning around 5:15 AM with Carol. I was awake when my wife decided to get up due to a weird religious dream. So we both got up to face life together in a dead American world. Put on a happy face is what we must do in the face of all the shit going on in American politics.

So we got up I got a bottle of cold water and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. Carol left do stuff this morning and I spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'The Puritans-A Transatlantic History' by David D. Hall.

I left the house around 10 o'clock AM this morning to pick up a prescription and to visit local thrift stores in search of old used books to ADD to our library. Carol is right now baby-sitting some kids that belong to a family that attends her church. I found these used books this morning-

'The Lesser Bohemians' a novel by Eimear McBride

'Doctors & Women' a Novel by Susan Cheever

'The Many Aspects Of Mobile Home Living' a novel by Martin Clark

'Love on the Dole' a novel by Walter Greenwood

'The Sovereignty of God' Calvinism by Arthur W. Pink

'The Rag Tree' A Novel of Ireland by D.P. Costello

'War Dances' poems and stories by Sherman Alexie

'Persian Letters' by Montesquieu Translated with an introduction and notes by C.J. Betts

'Noir' a novel by Olivier Pauvert translated by Adriana Hunter

'The Haunting Of Hill House' horror fantasy by Shirley Jackson

'Wartime Lies' a novel by Louis Begley

When I got home I ate lunch and catolgued the used books I purchased today into my LibraryThing site. Not much else to report presently. I am falling asleep so I will close for now.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up reading. I finished reading last night the crime novel 'Bangkok 8' by John Burdett. I have started reading the new William T. Vollmann novel, 'The Lucky Star'.

12:59 p.m. - 2020-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act