glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the opening of dead gates

It is 3 o'clock PM Tuesday afternoon. It is bitter cold day here in West Michigan. We have entered into another Ice Age. Everything is frozen and it looks we will never see warm Spring weather again.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I did not get to bed till 1:55 AM last night because I got watching a tape television show. I hate going to bed at night and sometimes I find an excuse to not to go to bed my usual time which is usually 11 o'clock PM. If I was alone in this dead American world I would stay up all night and sleep during the day. So I got up and got a bottle of cold water and sat in our cozy little middle class living room waking up.

Carol got around 8:30 AM from the hospital telling me she was ready to go home after working 12 hours. She is now off for three nights from work. Carol is counting off the number of shifts she has to work before retiring fully in June 2020.

So I picked up Carol brought her home and she went to bed around 9:30 PM. Presently Carol is gone doing errands. I have spent the day reading my books and seeking the face of God. This afternoon I have been reading these two books in my state of exile-

'The Vienna Coffeehouse Wits 1890-1938' Translated, Edited, With An Introduction by Harold B. Segel

'The Kraus Project Essays By Karl Kraus' Translated And Annotated By Jonathan Franzen

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I am suppose to get delivered by Amazon today the new William T. Vollmann novel 'The Lucky Star'.

I mainly read last night a crime novel titled, 'Bangkok 8' by John Burdett. Well time to show my face to the angry mob.

3:21 p.m. - 2020-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act