glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christian Worldview

It is 1:49 PM Monday afternoon in the death flow. It has been a cold gray damp day. It is predicted to start snowing around 5 o'clock PM today. Carol wants me to drive her to work this evening. She does not want to dig the car out tomorrow morning or chip ice off the car windows either.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM this morning. Carol was up already when I got up to face the light of day. I made for Carol and I a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary. Next I checked for e-mail and watched Booktube videos.

This morning Emily dropped off Josie and Cora as she went off to work. The girls made blueberry muffins with Grandma. I sat in my main study writing in my diary and reading from a book titled, 'Unity And Continuity In Covenantal Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew Woolsey.

Caleb and Ollie their dog came by around 11 o'clock AM to get the girls and have lunch. Caleb left with the girls and Ollie around Noon. I have been sitting in our living room dozing and reading from a book titled, 'Christian Worldview' by Herman Bavinck Translated & Edited By Nathaniel Gray Sutanto, James Eglinton, and Cory C. Brock.

Carol is presently sleeping, because she goes to work tonight. I plan to read and doze this afternoon.

Last night we watched television and Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. I stayed up and read late into the night from a book titled, 'from Peoples into Nations: A h History of Eastern Europe' by John Connelly. I also read last night from a book titled, 'The Impossible Exile: Stefan Zweig at the End of the World' by George Prochnik.

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the coming darkness.

2:05 p.m. - 2020-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act