glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the classic pose of the cafe intellectual

It is 1:31 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold snowy gray day. It looks like Winter has come back with a vengeance. Here in Michigan we can never know when the weather will turn deadly.

I got up this morning around 6:44 AM. When I got up my wife was still here, which was a blessing. We never know when God will take one of our loved ones into the next world. My wife had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM. So I got up cooked breakfast and then messed with our main computer.

Carol left this morning around 10:35 AM to meet up with a friend to drive to Kalamazoo MI to meet up with another old friend for lunch. I have spent the morning and now the afternoon hours doing the usual.

I filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel. I have been reading this afternoon from a book I got in the mail today titled,'from Peoples into Nations: A History of Eastern Europe' by John Connelly.

Last night Carol went to bed early. I filmed a video and then read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Impossible Exile: Stefan Zweig at the End of the World' by George Prochnik.

We did go down the street yesterday around 4 o'clock PM to have dinner with our oldest son and his family. While there we celebrated little Cora's 2nd birthday. We were home by 6:45 PM from having dinner with Caleb, Emily, Josie and Cora (and Ollie their little dog).

Well, I will close to read and drift. Do not know when I will see Carol again. Nothing is certain in this life.

1:50 p.m. - 2020-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act