glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Working Class

It is 1:15 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. I has been a cold overcast day. A day of mourning for America.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I did not want to get up but my mind was tormenting me so I got up. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I sat in the living room. When Carol got home from work I sat across from her and we talked.

I left the house late this morning to visit thrift stores and then go visit Staples Office Supply Store. At thrift stores I found these used books to Add to our library-

'A Tour Of The Prairies' by Washington Irving

'Bad Behavior' Stories by Mary Gaitskill

'The Other End Of Time' Science Fiction by Frederik Pohl

'Georgi Dimitrov and Journalism' by Mitko Ivanov Translated by Vesselin Izmirliev (published by the Balkan State Printing House)

'Paths Of American Thought: American Intellectual History from Colonial Times to the World Today' Edited By Arthur M. Schlesinger, Jr. and Morton White (published in 1963)

So Time has gone by in the world. World history keeps marches on and on to the Last Day.

Last night I mainly read late into the night a book titled, 'The Impossible Exile: Stefan Zweig at the End of the World' by George Prochnik. This morning I read from a book titled, 'Fantasyland: How America Went Haywire-A 500-Year History by Kurt Andersen.

This evening Carol and I do down the street to have dinner with our oldest son's family. Well I will close to pray for national repentance.

1:35 p.m. - 2020-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act