glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fires of Eden

It is 2:14 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Holland Michigan. A cold cloudy partly sunny day. It is predicted to snow this evening into Thursday. Right now most of the snow has melted and it will be weird to see the ground once again covered with inches of snow.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. Carol had gotten up this morning around 4:25 AM. She is sleeping right now because she works tonight.

I had a normal morning today. Carol left early this morning for her physical therapy and then to attend a staff meeting at the hospital where she works.

I spent the morning reading my books and writing in my paper diary. When Carol got home we left the house to check out a grand opening of a new used books store near where we live.

Well I am tired and my right hand and arm are in pain so I will close. The last book I attempted to read today was titled, 'The Impossible Exile: Stefan Zweig at the End of the World' biography by George Prochnik. While Carol and I were out we stopped at the new Used Books Store called The Book Mart, Goodwill Thrift store and Action House thrift store. I bought these used books today for our library-

'Lost At Sea" The Jon Ronson Mysteries' essays by Jon Ronson

'Underground" The Tokyo Gas Attack and the Japanese Psyche' non-fiction by Haruki Murakami

'Giotto's Hand' Crime Mystery by Iain Pears

'Fires Of Eden' horror fantasy by Dan Simmons

Carol also bought used books this morning plus children toy's for Josie and Cora. Cora turns two years old this month.

Last night we watched television and Carol went to bed early. I stayed up and read late into the night, 'American Dirt' a novel by Jeanine Cummins. Well I need to close so as to let my damaged arm recover.

2:31 p.m. - 2020-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act