glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to reach satori in the pure energy of pure language

It is 2:16 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is another warm sunny day. I have to write fast because yesterday I damaged my right arm and it is painful to use this arm. I will just stick to the facts.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I got up my wife up reading in the living room. I sat for awhile waking up and around 8 o'clock AM I ate breakfast. After breakfast I sat with my eyes closed till it was time to get ready to go the local library used books store The Book Nook to volunteer for three hours.

The Book Nook was not busy at all today so sat and read till my replacement came at 1 o'clock PM. At the Book Nook I read some more of the novel, 'Dissent Gardens' by Jonathan Lethem.

I was home from the Book Nook by 1:10 PM. Carol is out having lunch with a friend this afternoon. Today Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'An Elemental Thing' essays by Eliot Weinberger. I brought home from the Book Nook one used book titled, 'The Summer Guest' a novel by Justin Cronin.

I have to close due to pain in my right arm. Till next time stay cool.

2:27 p.m. - 2020-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act