glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fundamental meaninglessness of language

It is 10:11 AM Sunday morning in the death flow. Every day one gets closer and closer to the end. We can not escape the end of everything.

This morning it is sunny, which is a rare treat in this part of the world. I got up this morning around 6:33 AM maybe 6:45 AM. I got up and did all the activities I usually each new morning. I walked to our kitchen and got out of our refrigerator a bottle of ice water and then walked over to our main computer and messed with it for awhile. I have this habit of always checking my Yahoo mail site. I next read some News and then watched some videos in Booktube. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read from a book titled, '1-2 Thessalonians, 1-2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon' New Testament XII Reformation Commentary On Scripture. Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM and has gone to bed to sleep awhile. She is off from work tonight, but plans to be this evening so as to go to church. My wife grew up in the Christian Reformed Church. Now my wife attends a church connected to the Presbyterian Church in America, a conservative Reformed evangelical denomination started in the early 1970's in the Southern States of America. Most PCA churches are located in the deep South of America. Generally churches in America are not conservative or Calvinistic, but Liberal or Arminian.

I have no big plans for the day ahead of me. Tonight we will watch the Superbowl LIV on television.

Last night Carol went to work around 11:50 PM. I stayed up late into the night reading from a book titled, '"Literchoor Is My Beat" A Life Of James Laughlin, Publisher Of New Directions' biography by Ian S. MacNiven. Yesterday I mainly spent the day reading from a book titled, 'Oranges & Peanuts For Sale' essays by Eliot Weinberger. Last night I brought up from the lower level this book to look at today, 'The Grove Press Reader 1951-2001' Edited by S.E. Gontarski. I might this week give this book another go, 'Sontag: Her Life And Work' biography by Benjamin Moser.

Well not much else to report this morning. I suppose I will close to drift. I might just sit in silence and hope for the best. There is no way out.

"[9] For ye remember, brethren, our labour and travail: for labouring night and day, because we would not be chargeable unto any of you, we preached unto you the gospel of God.
[10] Ye are witnesses, and God also, how holily and justly and unblameably we behaved ourselves among you that believe:
[11] As ye know how we exhorted and comforted and charged every one of you, as a father doth his children,
[12] That ye would walk worthy of God, who hath called you unto his kingdom and glory.
[13] For this cause also thank we God without ceasing, because, when ye received the word of God which ye heard of us, ye received it not as the word of men, but as it is in truth, the word of God, which effectually worketh also in you that believe." 1 Thess. 2:9-13

10:41 a.m. - 2020-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act