glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the contemporaneity of all ages

It is 11:57 AM Saturday late morning here in West Michigan. It has bee snowing all morning. I wonder if the snow will stop by Noontime.

I got up this morning around 7:35 AM. I woke up feeling hung over. I wandered to the kitchen and got a bottle of cold water. I carried my cold water bottle to our living room and sat slowing waking up. It is such a blessing to wake up with cold water and a roof over ones head. I am thankful for this living space in this dead world. I feel pain for the countless millions who have no home. It must be scary being homeless. I wonder how folks can live on the streets of Babylon for years with no source of income.

I decided around 8:15 AM to make myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I do not remember if I ate oatmeal as a boy in Norfolk Virginia.

As I was eating my mush Carol arrived home from work. She did OK being back to work after being off for three weeks. Tonight she goes into work around Midnight.

I spent the morning basically writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Oranges & Peanuts For Sale' essays by Eliot Weinberger. So has gone by Time, it is now 12:04 PM.

Last night after Carol left for work I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read from a book titled, 'Blood Orchid: An Unnatural History Of America' by Charles Bowden. I also read last night,'Oranges & Peanuts For Sale' essays by Eliot Weinberger. I might start reading today a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'American Dirt' a novel by Jeanine Cummins.

Well I will close to drift through this existence bestowed on me by God my heavenly Father.

12:13 p.m. - 2020-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act