glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an ideal of western civilization

It is 12:22 PM Thursday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. Yesterday Carol showed me on her cell phone photos of the Lake Michigan shoreline collapsing. This Winter the shoreline along Lake Michigan has been washed away by high tides. One can see houses and woods sliding into Lake Michigan this Winter. It sad to watch people's homes falling into Lake Michigan. Seeing property that is valued in million of dollars falling into the Lake.

I have had a normal six hours of consciousness. I got up around 6:30 AM this morning. I do not know when my wife got up today. I am sure we are both wasted from the day. The wear and tear of existence during the last days of the American Empire. There is revolution in the streets. The smell of decay lingers in the streets around the White House Washington D.C..

I spent the morning mainly writing in my diary and reading from a book titled, 'Reformed Ethics: Created, Fallen, And Converted Humanity' by Herman Bavinck. In the mail this morning I received these books I had ordered-

'Essays of Four Decades' by Allen Tate

'The Puritans: A Transatlantic History' by David D. Hall

'The Impossible Exile: Stefan Zweig at the End of the World' by George Prochnik

'Some Sort Of Genius: The Life Of Wyndham Lewis' biography by Paul O'Keeffe

I do not know what I will do the rest of the day to keep myself from falling into a coma. Last night I read 'The Great Concert Of The Night' a novel by Jonathan Buckley. We went to bed early last night. Now it is another day to go down a rabbit hole.

I will close to drift.

12:42 p.m. - 2020-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act