glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Parable of the Ten Virgins

It is 11:01 AM late Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. It is another cold snowy winter day. This coming Saturday it will be February 1, 2020. Carol this morning was looking for plane tickets so as to fly out to Denver to visit our daughter during Spring break in March 2020. Existence keeps decaying faster and faster. We can not stop the Plan of God from being accomplished.

I got up this morning around 6:13 AM. When I got up I found my wife sitting in our living room reading her Bible. She had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. I made oatmeal for breakfast and a pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary. I spent the rest of the morning reading Volume 2 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Faith in the Triune God' by Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester. So has gone by the morning hours.

Last night we watched television till 9 o'clock PM. Carol went to bed and I stayed up and read 'The Works of William Perkins' Volume 8 till 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day. Carol plans to go to physical therapy soon for her bad knee. I plan to drift through this day seeking God.

I suppose I will close to wait for 12 o'clock PM to come my way. I also have been reading off and on 'The Cry Of The Owl' a crime novel by Patricia Highsmith. I did get in the mail a crime novel by Patricia Highsmith. I have these books by Highsmith plus two biographies-

'Ripley's Game' a crime novel by Patricia Highsmith

'The Talented Mr. Ripley' a crime novel by Patricia Highsmith

'Ripley Under Ground' a crime novel by Patricia Highsmith

'Ripley Under Water' a crime novel by Patricia Highsmith

'Selected Novels and Short Stories' by Patricia Highsmith

'Beautiful Shadow: A Life Of Patricia Highsmith' biography by Andrew Wilson

'The Talented Miss Highsmith: The Secret Life and Serious Art of Patricia Highsmith' biography by Joan Schenkar

Well I will close to drift. I am falling asleep. I need to feel awake when the Lord Jesus comes on the clouds of glory. There is no way of escape.

"[1] Then shall the kingdom of heaven be likened unto ten virgins, which took their lamps, and went forth to meet the bridegroom.
[2] And five of them were wise, and five were foolish.
[3] They that were foolish took their lamps, and took no oil with them:
[4] But the wise took oil in their vessels with their lamps.
[5] While the bridegroom tarried, they all slumbered and slept.
[6] And at midnight there was a cry made, Behold, the bridegroom cometh; go ye out to meet him.
[7] Then all those virgins arose, and trimmed their lamps.
[8] And the foolish said unto the wise, Give us of your oil; for our lamps are gone out.
[9] But the wise answered, saying, Not so; lest there be not enough for us and you: but go ye rather to them that sell, and buy for yourselves.
[10] And while they went to buy, the bridegroom came; and they that were ready went in with him to the marriage: and the door was shut.
[11] Afterward came also the other virgins, saying, Lord, Lord, open to us.
[12] But he answered and said, Verily I say unto you, I know you not.
[13] Watch therefore, for ye know neither the day nor the hour wherein the Son of man cometh." Matthew 25:1-13

11:24 a.m. - 2020-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act