glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

take hold of the covenant

It is 1:47 PM Tuesday afternoon in the flow of divine providence. It is another cold damp gray day here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. I got up as Carol was getting ready to go a hospital staff meeting. I ate breakfast and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I read from Volume 8 of The Works of William Perkins'. When Carol got home we went grocery shopping. We were home from grocery shopping around 11:50 AM. After we put away the groceries we ate lunch and I wrote in my paper diary. Carol went to bed to take a nap. I should mention this morning Carol's new living room chair was delivered.

Today Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'The Great Concert Of The Night' A Novel by Jonathan Buckley. I also received a CD Officium Triste 'The Death of Gaia'.

This evening we are having over for dinner Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, & their little dog Ollie (Caleb our oldest son lives down the street with his wife and two girls).

Last night Carol and I watched the National College Football championship game and went to bed around Midnight.

I have been mainly reading today volume 8 'The Works of William Perkins'. Well I will close to drink a cup of coffee and wait for it to happen.

In Volume 8 of 'The Works of William Treatise' one finds these writings-'Discourse on Conscience', Three Books on Cases of Conscience', Treatise Whether a Man is in Damnation or Grace', A Case of Conscience' & 'Grain of Mustard Seed.'

2:09 p.m. - 2020-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act