glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cases of conscience

It is in the flow of existence 3:09 PM Monday afternoon. It has been a cold damp gray day, no sunshine and no warmth.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up ate food and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I do not remember reading anything this morning. I know Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM. She is now off from work for a couple of weeks.

I left to volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:45 AM. The Book Nook was not busy nor was it slow today. While at the Book Nook I read mainly from a volume titled, 'Marie Antoinette: The Portrait of an Average Woman' biography by Stefan Zweig.

Carol just got up from sleeping. In the mail today I received Volume 8 of 'The Works of William Perkins'.

This evening Carol and I are going out for dinner. We will go to Russ's for their chicken dinner. That sounds fun, eating fried chicken.

Last night I watched football and read, 'Opioid, Indiana' A Novel by Brian Allen Carr. I went to bed around 11:15 PM last night. I did film a video last night around 10:05 PM and downloaded before going to bed.

I bought these used books today-

'The Theatre Of Tennessee Williams' Volume 2 The Eccentricities of a Nightingale Summer and Smoke The Rose Tatto Camino Real

'The Order Of Time' by Carlo Rovelli Translated by Erica Segre and Simon Carrnell

'A Field Guide To Animal Tracks' by Olaus J. Murie

'Speak Memory An Autobiography Revisited' by Vladimir Nabokov

'The River' A Novel by Peter Heller

'The Painter' A Novel by Peter Heller

'In Search of Ancient Ireland: The Origins Of The Irish From Neolithic Times To The Coming Of The English' by Carmel McCaffrey & Leo Eaton

'Damned To Fame: The Life of Samuel Beckett' biography by James Knowlson

Well I need to close to get a fresh cup of coffee.

4:02 p.m. - 2020-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act