glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no coffee in Hell

It is 10:16 AM Sunday morning in the Wasteland. All I see around me is human wreckage. We need to rebuilt the broken foundations.

I got up this morning around 7:24 AM. I got up fixed myself a cup of tea and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I ordered a five pound bag of black and tan coffee beans to be picked up after I picked up Carol at the hospital. Last night I drove Carol to work because of a approaching ice storm. Carol did not want to have to chip off ice from her car after working for 12 hours. So this morning after picking up Carol around 8:40 AM I stopped Simpatico and got a fresh bag of coffee beans. Carol and I have been trying to drink cheaper coffee because we will soon be on a control budget/limited income due to Carol retiring this coming June 2020. I just could not take drinking cheap coffee so I gave in this morning and bought good coffee. We only have this time to prepare for Eternity. There is no coffee in Hell.

When Carol and I got home I made a fresh pot of coffee and cooked myself eggs for a morning meal. Carol went to bed and I cleaned the kitchen.

Now I am writing in my online diaries listening to the new CD by Rusk. I have no plans for the day ahead. I will watch this afternoon NFL playoffs. Last night I watched the Ravens and Titans play. The Ravens got crushed by the Titans. I thought for sure the Ravens would go on to the Superbowl. But the Ravens came out playing awful, they never got a rhythm going. The Titans got the Ravens into a state of total disarray and they could not do anything. It all came down to experience, the Quarterback for the Ravens was just a smart ass kid that got his butt kicked by a more experienced Quarterback for the Titans.

I read last night mainly from a biography titled, 'Marie Antoinette: The Portrait of an Average Woman' by Stefan Zweig. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is a new week. It looks like Carol will not be going out to the Northwest this week, because there was a sudden death in Hannah's family (Josiah's wife) and Joe thinks due to all the activity surrounding this death it would be best if Mother does not come for her annual visit. So Carol is now staying here and not going off to the Northwest this week.

Well I will close to drift. There is no way of our this jail cell. All that awaits me is execution.

10:44 a.m. - 2020-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act