glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the delight of God is communicating Himself

It is 9:43 AM Saturday morning here in Holland Michigan. It is a cold rainy morning. By this afternoon it is predicted the rain will turn to ice. I remember driving to work on slick icy roads and facing death in minute. I am thankful those days are long gone. I am sure today people will die on icy roads.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up and got myself a can of icy Spring water and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I read 'Moses' Choice' by Jeremiah Burroughs and filmed a video for my Youtube channel. In that video I showed folks these books that I have been reading or looking at in my state of exile-

'Moses' Choice' by Jeremiah Burroughs

'The Complete Short Stories Of James Purdy'

'Blood Orchid An Unnatural History Of America' by Charles Bowden

'Bangkok 8' crime fiction by John Burdett

'The Fan-Makers Inquisition' A Novel of the Marquis de Sade by Rikki Ducornet

'The Death of Baseball' a novel by Orlando Ortega-Medina

'Marie Antoinette: The Portrait of an Average Woman' biography by Stefan Zweig Translated by Eden and Cedar Paul

'Marie Antoinette: The Journey' biography by Antonia Fraser

After I filmed a video I ate two plastic waffles. While I was eating Carol arrived home from work. Carol has gone to bed and I am writing these words. Today I will watch football, write in my diary, and read my books. Existence will go by.

I will close for the time being.

9:59 a.m. - 2020-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act