glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is no sunshine

It is 2:26 PM Friday there is no sunshine today. It has been a wet misty damp day. We are predicted to have a ice storm this evening and leading into tomorrow. All we can do is wait to see what the Lord brings our way in the form of weather. We have no control of the weather.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I was greeted by Ollie our oldest son's pet dog, we have been dog sitting. So I go up and ate breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. Carol left this morning to have breakfast with her cousins. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. I had to put Ollie into his crate when I left for the library.

The Book Nook was not busy this morning so I read from a book I bought at the Book Nook this morning titled, 'Marie Antoinette: The Portrait of an Average Woman' biography by Stefan Zweig. I also brought home a novel from the Book Nook titled, 'The Facts of Life' by Graham Joyce. We have two other novels by Graham Joyce in our library, 'The Tooth Fairy' and 'Smoking Poppy'.

My replacement came early at the Book Nook, so I was home around 12:25 PM today. I let Ollie out of his crate and ate lunch. As I was eating lunch Carol came home from having breakfast with her cousins, going to a grocery store, and buying a new chair for our living room. Carol bought herself a big easy chair to sit in during her retirement years. My wife is a tall woman and wanted a chair that would allow her legs to not hang over the edge but be fully extended.

I did take Ollie for his afternoon walk today. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Carol has gone to bed because she works tonight and the next two nights. My wife is off for two weeks after she works the next three nights. Next Thursday she flies out to the Northwest to spend a week with our son Josiah, his wife Hannah and their daughter Marika. I will stay home and wait for the end of the world.

Last night I watched television with Carol and read from a historical fiction novel titled, 'The Fan-Maker's Inquisition' by Rikki Ducornet.

I will close now to feel wasted.

2:45 p.m. - 2020-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act