glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

communion with God

It is 10:06 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. Outside this morning it is windy, cold, and gray. It is plain ugly outside, dismal weather. But it is not snowing so that is something to stand up and cheer about. We are predicted to rain this week mixed with snow. Nothing we can do about the weather, but pray for grace to take what comes.

I am falling asleep so I better stop rambling and write something. I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Carol had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM this morning. So I got up made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. After breakfast I took Ollie for his morning walk. As we walked around the block it was very cold and windy.

This morning I have messed with our main computer, written in my paper diary, and read 'Moses' Choice' by Jeremiah Burroughs.

Later this morning Carol wants to go look at easy chairs for our living room. Carol wants a new easy chair and then I can use the old one. I like sitting in our easy chair in the morning with my eyes closed. I find in my old age I like sitting in a comfortable easy chair dozing. What I do is I sit and close my eyes and focus on The Cloud of Unknowing/inner stillness. I get real quiet inside and suddenly I go into a contemplative state/light state of sleep. I am not really asleep just in a state of darkness/mind space. Anyway we will do that this morning and then maybe visit thrift stores to look at used books.

Last night we watched some television and went to bed early. I mainly read last night a novel I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Death of Baseball' A Novel by Orlando Ortega-Medina.

Well since I am quickly fading so I will close to feel wasted.

10:26 a.m. - 2020-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act