glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thirsting for ruin

It is 2:33 PM Monday afternoon here in the American wasteland. It is a cold sunny day. I thankful for sunshine and blue skies today. Maybe tomorrow the Lord God Almighty will destroy the sun we now see shining down on us vile sinful worms.

It has been a normal day thus far. I got up this morning sometime after 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I found my wife watching News on TV. I asked her if she had had breakfast. She had already had a morning meal so I ate a bowl of cereal by myself sitting in the dining room. After eating I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol left this morning to go grocery shopping and I left around 9:40 AM to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook. The Book Nook was not busy so I read and wandered the store till my replacement came at 1 o'clock PM. While at the Book Nook I read 'Will' a fictional memoir by Will Self. I brought home from the Book Nook one used paperback to ADD to our book collection, 'Presidio' A Novel by Randy Kennedy. On the way home after volunteering at the Book Nook I stopped at two thrift stores to look at their used books I found these used books to add to our library-

'Leni: The Life And Work Of Leni Riefenstahl' biography by Steven Back

'The Real Wallis Simpson' A New History of the American Divorcee Who Became the Duchness of Windsor biography by Anna Pasternak

'Lincoln a foreigner's quest' biography by Jan Morris

When I got home from my travels I found my wife reading. The mail had just came and in the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Bertrand Russel: A Biography' by Caroline Moorehead.

Carol has gone to bed because she works tonight. I plan to drift the rest of this sunny day. Last night we did go over to Caleb and Emily's for Sunday dinner. We left around 5:40 PM because Carol wanted to go the evening worship service at Covenant PCA. So we came home and Carol soon left for church. I watched professional football and read from these two paperbacks, 'Bangkok 8' a novel by John Burdett and 'Bllod Orchild An Unnatural History Of America' by Charles Bowden.

We also had face time on Carol's cell phone with Josiah and Marika.

I will close to face what comes next. All we can do is scream for mercy.

2:51 p.m. - 2020-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act