glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

those who long after the onions of Egypt cannot taste the spiritual manna

It is 2:16 PM Saturday afternoon here in the frozen Midwest. It is bitter cold, but at least it is not snowing.

I have had an up and down day. I woke up this morning around 3 o'clock AM and could not get back to sleep. Last night I forgot to take my AdvilPM and so I woke up at 3 o'clock AM. I do not sleep till 6:30 AM if I do not take AdvilPM. So I got up ate something and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read and then sat in the dark. Around 5 o'clock AM I decided to go back to bed after taking one tablet of AdvilPM. As I was going to bed Carol was getting up. Carol had plans to meet family members for breakfast at 7:30 AM.

When I woke up it was 9 o'clock AM and Carol was home writing down in her 2020 calendar important events occurring throughout the year. She had brought home for me a sweet roll. I sat across from my wife eating my sweet roll with coffee. After eating my sweet roll I wrote in my paper diary and read 'Moses' Choice' by Jeremiah Burroughs.

After morning devotions I sat and dozed till 1:20 PM. So has gone by existence. Carol is now taking a nap and I have been reading, 'Bangkok 8' crime fiction by John Burdett. I have been not feeling well. Something is not right. I think what I am feeling is old age.

Last night I read, 'Blood Orchid An Unnatural History Of America' by Charles Bowden and went to bed around 9 o'clock PM. I went to bed early because Carol was going to bed and I was too wasted to stay up.

Today I will watch playoff professional football games. Existence keeps decaying.

We did have over for dinner last night Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, and Ollie their little dog. They showed up here around 4 o'clock PM and left around 6:30 PM.

2:32 p.m. - 2020-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act