glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the role of death in covenant inauguration

It is 12:15 PM Thursday afternoon. It is another cold sunny day here in West Michigan. I hope it does not snow this month or next month, but I am dreaming. It will snow eventually, because it is Winter.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I did not want to get up but I was awake and my mind was already active so I got up. I tell myself I do not have to do anything so get out of bed and sometime during the day you can doze-drift in a half sleep conscious state. People seem to go through life in a death sleep. So I got up ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then dozed till 8:30 AM. Carol got home from work around 8:40 AM and went to bed around 9:35 AM. She is off from work till next week Monday.

After Carol went to bed I went through my diaries of July, August, and September 2019 and listed what I had attempted to read. After I did that I got out to read a book titled, 'Promise, Law, Faith: Covenant-Historical Reasoning in Galatians' by T. David Gordon.

So has gone by existence thus far today. Not much else report this afternoon. Last night I watched some college football and read my books till bedtime. The last book I attempted to read last night is titled, 'Pages From The Goncourt Journals' Edmond And Jules De Goncourt Edited, translated, and with an introduction by Robert Baldick.

Well I suppose I will close to wait out existence in a Dead Zone. Wait to see what comes in the mail this afternoon. I am expecting books to come in the mail this week.

I could leave the house and go for a walk someplace, but I do not feel like going out into the world today. Tomorrow I have to leave the house because I volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM.

12:29 p.m. - 2020-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act