glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the atmosphere of metaphysical sickness

It is 11:28 AM late Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. I just noticed the sun came out to shine. It is a dry green day, no snow nor rain.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got dressed, fed Ollie, and then took him for his morning walk. When we got home from our walk I made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made a fresh pot of coffee. After making coffee I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. Carol came home from work and soon went to bed. I spent the rest of the morning reading and messing with my books down in the lower level. So has gone by existence in the dead American world.

I mainly read this morning from a book titled, 'Memoirs From Beyond The Grave 1768-1800' by Francois-Rene De Chateaubriand Translated from the French by Alex Andriesse. Last night I read late into the night from a book titled, 'Pages From The Goncourt Journals' by Edmond And Jules De Goncourt Edited, translated, and with a introduction by Robert Baldick.

Carol is off from work the next six nights. She told me this morning when she gets up this afternoon she is going to go visit her elderly friend Pam. I plan to spent the day seeking the face of my heavenly Father.

Yesterday afternoon my wife and I raked the yard. It is strange to see no snow on our lawn this time of year. We are in the Last Day.

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. There is no way of escape.

11:44 a.m. - 2019-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act