glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Russian October Revolution

It is 2:51 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny afternoon. I am thankful it is not snowing or raining today. It looks like we will have no snow on Christ Mass this year. I hope we see no snow this Winter.

I am falling asleep as I type so I better get to it. I got up this morning around 6:40 AM. Carol was already up when I got up. She was up baking apple bread. After baking apple bread she read her Bible. She left this morning around 8 o'clock AM to have breakfast with a friend and then to do errands.

This morning I filmed a video for my Youtube channel, wrote in my paper diary and left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:50 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I mainly sat and read 'Out of Step: An Unquiet Life in the 20th Century' by Sidney Hook. When I got home from the Book Nook Carol had just gotten back from visiting folks and doing errands. While Carol was out this morning she stopped at the Douglas Humane Society Thrift Store to check out their used books. She found these used books for me today-

'The Call Of The Weird: Travels in American Subcultures' travel book by Louis Theroux

'Dancing Fish And Ammonites: A Memoir' by Penelope Lively

'Prepare For Saints" Gertrude Stein, Virgil Thomson, and the Mainstreaming of American Modernism' by Steven Watson

'The Zone of Interest' A Novel by Martin Amis

I brought home from the Book Nook one used book to add to our library today-

'Rumpole a la Carte' by John Mortimer

Carol is right now sleeping, because she is working tonight. Since I am about to pass out I will close to feel wasted!

6:07 p.m. - 2019-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act