glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

religion for atheists

It is 1:54 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Holland Michigan. It is a cold snowy day. It is ice cold outside today. I decided to write now because a few minutes ago I was about to fall asleep. I got up way too early today and I am now paying the cost. Carol just went to bed to take a nap, she got up this morning around 3 o'clock AM. I got up this morning around 6:20 AM.

So Existence keeps going by. We can not get a hold of our days, they pass swift as the wind. I got up this morning ate breakfast and then messed with our main computer. Carol wanted to leave early to do errands, so by 9:25 AM were out into a winter snow storm running around do errands.

While we were out running around we stopped at thrift stores to look at their used books. These are the used books I bought today for our library-

'Martin Chuzzlewit' a Novel by Charles Dickens

'Sunset Part' a Novel by Paul Auster

'The Cattlemen' American West by Mari Sandoz

'Requiem For Harlem' a Novel by Henry Roth

'Of America East & West; Selections From The Writings Of Paul Horgan' With An Introduction By Henry Steele Commager

'Think. . .' a Novel by David Lodge

'Religion for Atheists: A Non-believers Guide to the Uses of Religion' by Alain de Botton

When we got home from our errands it was Noontime. We put away stuff and ate lunch. After lunch I cataloged the used books I bought into my LibraryThing and wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries and falling asleep.

Well I suppose I will close to doze. Existence keeps speeding by. Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up late reading from a novel titled, 'A Ship Made of Paper' by Scott Spencer. I need to close now.

2:14 p.m. - 2019-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act