glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is the Spirit of Christ to make music unto a soul

It is 2:08 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been another cold gray day. I feel myself falling asleep so I better get to it.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up my wife was in the kitchen cooking. I got myself a glass of apple cider and walked to our living room and dozed till 7:30 AM. I woke myself up ate breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read all morning Volume 1 of the Works of Tobias Crisp CHRIST ALONE EXALTED. In this slim volume of sermons by Tobias Crisp I read several sermons not only here at home but also at the Book Nook. Today I once again volunteered at our local library used books store The Book Nook and while there I read Tobias Crisp and also 'The Journals of John Cheever'. The used book store was not busy so basically read and wandered till my replacement came at 1:05 PM.

When I got home from the Book Nook I found Carol gone. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. I am falling asleep. At the Book Nook I bought only one used book titled, 'How Many Years: A Memoir' by Marguerite Yourcenar Translated from the French by Maria Louise Ascher. In our library we have two other books by Maria Louise Ascher, 'Mishima: A Vision Of The Void' and 'Memoirs Of Hadrian'.

Last night I basically read 'Christ Alone Exalted' by Tobias Crisp and watched some professional football. Carol went to bed early and I went to bed around 10:30 PM. Now it is 2:20 PM Friday afternoon. I need to close since I am about to pass out from exhaustion.

2:25 p.m. - 2019-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act