glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ alone exalted

It is in the death flow 9:34 AM Thursday morning. It is a very cold morning here in West Michigan. I am thankful for a warm shack in the Wasteland.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I got up because I was having this discussion in a dream on Civil Rights. So I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote several pages in my paper diary and then read from a book titled, 'Meditation And Communion With God: Contemplating Scripture In An Age Of Distraction' by John Jefferson Davis. This morning I filmed a quick video for my Youtube channel. In this video I wanted folks to see what books I have been reading in the mornings for devotions. Here is a list of books one can find on my study desk presently-

'Meditation And Communion With God: Contemplating Scripture In An Age Of Distraction' by John Jefferson Davis

'Embracing Contemplation: Reclaiming A Christian Spiritual Practice' Edited By John H. Coe & Kyle C. Strobel

'Moses' Choice' by Jeremiah Burroughs (1599-1646)

'Select Works of Robert Rollock' Two Volumes

'The Book Of Revelation' [The Bible in Medieval Tradition] David Burr translator and editor

'Psalms Old And New: Exegesis, Intertextuality, and Hermeneutics' by Ben Witherington III

'1-2 Thessalonians, 1-2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon' New Testament XII [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Lee Gatiss & Bradley G. Green

'Christ Alone Exalted' [Complete Works Of Tobias Crisp, D.D.] Four Volumes

Carol got home from work around 8:35 AM and has gone to bed for the day. She is now off four nights from work.

I plan to read and write the rest of the day. I doubt if I will go anywhere in this dead world. Well I will close to get a cup of coffee and read. I might visit local thrift stores this morning. I should go to a local grocery store and get a quart of milk.

Last night I mainly read some more of the novel, 'The Solitudes' by John Crowley. I did get in the mail yesterday a novel I had ordered from RYRB titled, 'The Family Mashber' by Der Nister Translated From The Yiddish By Leonard Wolf.

I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM last night. Now it is another day. Existence keeps speeding by!

9:56 a.m. - 2019-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act