glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a transformative process of growth towards God

It is 11:37 AM late Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. The sun just came out on this freezing day. I was just outside feeding the birds and it is cold!

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I got up early because I knew Carol was going to call me around 6:30 AM to come pick her up at the hospital. Last night I drove my wife to work, because it was predicted to snow all night and she did not want to have to dig the car out of snow in the morning. It did not snow during the night, just got real cold. Carol called me at 6:15 AM and I drove the few blocks to Holland Community Hospital to pick her up. When we got home I cooked us breakfast and after my wife ate she went to bed for the day.

I have spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these books-

'Knowing the Triune God: The Work of the Spirit in the Practices of the Church' Edited By James J. Buckley & David S. Yeago

'Augustine of Hippo: Selected Writings' translated and introduced by Mary T. Clark [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]

'Virtue and the Voice of God: Toward Theology As Wisdom' by Daniel J. Treier

So has gone this day thus far. I have no plans for the rest of the day. I will read and write the rest of the day. Carol goes back to work tonight.

Last night I filmed a video after I drove Carol to work. I spent the rest of the evening listening to music, reading, and watched some television. I went to bed around 11:30 PM. I once again had strange dreams all night. I recall that in one dream I was discussing the decrees of God. Did God decree the Fall first or last? Are sinners elected as having fallen in Adam or are sinners elected in Christ before the Fall of Adam?

I suppose I will close. I read last night mainly the novel, 'The Solitudes' by John Crowley.

11:51 a.m. - 2019-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act