glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the profound difference between the Uncreated and the created

It is 11:41 AM late Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold snowy day. It has been snowing all day and it is predicted to snow all day tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. Carol had gotten up around 3 o'clock AM this morning. So I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I ate breakfast and then read throughout the morning from these books-

'Embracing Contemplation: Reclaiming A Christian Spiritual Practice' Edited By John H. Coe & Kyle C. Strobel

'Knowing the Triune God: The Work of the Spirit in the Practices of the Church' Edited By James J. Buckley & David S. Yeago

'God For Us: The Trinity & Christian Life' by Catherine Mowry LaCugna

Not much else to report this morning. It has been quiet morning writing in my diary and reading the above books. We will soon be in the Noontime hours. Carol works tonight and plans to sleep till it is time for her to get up and get ready for work. This evening she goes into work two hours early and gets out two hour earlier tomorrow morning. I have no plans for the afternoon hours today. I will read and write today. I might doze if I find myself falling asleep as I read my books. I do not plan to go anywhere in this winter weather.

I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. Existence keeps speeding by!

Last night I mainly read from a novel titled, 'The Solitudes' Book One Of The AEgpyt Cycle by John Crowley. I went to bed early last night. I had throughout the night intense weird dreams.

11:58 a.m. - 2019-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act