glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is within you a secret communion always going on

It is 2:06 PM Monday afternoon HERE. It is a cold wet rainy gray dismal day. I long for warm sunny days already. It will be a long time till we see the sun once again. Lately I have this vision floating inside my mind. In this mental vision I see myself standing all alone on the edge of an abyss remembering my life Here on earth. In this mental vision I am in The Eternal State hopefully Heaven and not Hell. In this Eternal State of standing looking over an infinite abyss recalling my life of 67 years as a Human Being a Man married with children and grandchildren. I am remembering all the blessings I had experienced in this Life. I am remembering my Christian Life. I am remembering some of what I had read in my life time. I ask myself will I have good memories in the Eternal State? Or will I sudden realized after I am dead that I deceived myself into believing that I was at peace with God. That I had been in a State of Grace as I traveled to my death bed.

Anyway it is now 2:13 PM Monday afternoon. I got up this morning around 6:43 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible. I got a glass of apple cider and checked the Sports News, the Rams had beaten the Seahawks in last Sunday night professional football game. It always amazes me that professional football players can lose games and still get paid millions of dollars. In the end no one really loses in professional football. Everyone profits from playing professional football, some more and some less money.

Carol had already eaten breakfast so I ate a bowl of cereal and called it good. I wrote in my paper diary and then read some more Scottish Reformed Theology, 'The Selected Works of Robert Rollock' A TREATISE ON EFFECTUAL CALLING Volume 1.

I left for the Book Nook our local library used books store around 9:45 AM. The Book Nook was not busy today so I read and wandered the store till my replacement showed up at 1 o'clock PM. I read while at our local library used books store The Book Nook from these two books, 'The Journals of John Cheever' and 'The Solitudes' Book One Of The AEgpyt Cycle by John Crowley. I brought home from the Book Nook to add to our library, 'Living With The Dead: Twenty Years On The Bus With Garcia And The Grateful Dead' biography by Rock Scully With David Dalton.

I will close to drift. Carol is gone this afternoon hanging out with an old girlfriend. Existence keeps decaying.

2:38 p.m. - 2019-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act