glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

self in cyberspace

It is 11:11 AM Sunday late morning here. I can hear outside the wind howling as I type these words. It is another cold, gray, damp windy day. It is predicted to rain and snow this week here in Michigan. December the 21st will be the first day of Winter for us here in America.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I emerged out of our bedroom I was greeted by Ollie. Ollie wanted to go for his morning walk, so I got dressed and took him for his walk. As we walked around our neighborhood I noticed Christmas lights. I am not into Christ Mass. I am not into any American holy days. I am into getting from one day to the next without going insane. I find myself living in a world that is terribly sick and headed for destruction. So why does one think of having a jolly merry Christ Mass when all is headed for destruction? Why dance with joy around a tree wrapped with flashing lights?

When I got back from walking our son’s dog Ollie I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. Carol left for Covenant PCA around 8:15 AM. After writing in my paper diary I read from a book titled, ‘Meditation And Communion With God: Contemplating Scripture In An Age Of Distraction’ by John Jefferson Davis. After reading for awhile I noticed I was falling asleep so I closed my book and dozed for awhile. So has gone by existence in a dead fallen world. I expect Carol to be home from Covenant PCA anytime. I think it is Missionary Sunday so the worship service might drag later than usual, so she could be home around Noontime.

This afternoon we will watch professional football. Yesterday we watched college football most of the day. While watching football I mainly read yesterday from a novel titled, ‘The Solitudes’ Book One Of The AGPYT Cycle by John Crowley. Carol and I both went to bed around 11 o’clock PM last night. Now it is a Sunday in the ongoing death flow.

Well I will close to listen to the wind howl blow across the Wasteland.

11:30 a.m. - 2019-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act