glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts

It is 10:37 AM Saturday morning here in west Michigan. It is a cold gray day. We are predicted to have thunder storms late this afternoon, a mix of rain and snow.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I did not want to get up, but my brain was going full speed and so I got up. I always tell myself when I get up in the morning and I feel I have tired that I can always doze sometime during the day. It is a blessing having a warm place to doze as the world goes to hell. I often wonder if someday I will be sitting in a residence for old people dozing waiting for my life to come to a close. Will I die dozing. I keep recalling that recently one of our neighbors dropped down dead from a heart attack while working. The fellow who died was my age. I look at myself in a mirror and I am reminded I am an elderly man. Carol's Dad died when he was only 63 years old and I am 67 years old.

So I got up this morning made a fresh pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate my bowl of cereal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then got out to read a book titled, 'Embracing Contemplation: Reclaiming A Christian Spiritual Practice' Edited By John H. Coe & Kyle C. Strobel.

Carol got home from work around 8:25 AM and went to bed around 9 o'clock AM. I have spent the morning basically writing in my diary and reading 'Embracing Contemplation'. This afternoon I plan to watch college football.

Last night I read some more of the novel, 'Vernon Subutex' 1 by Virginie Despentes Translated By Frank Wynne. I went to bed around 11:30 PM last night. I slept poorly because I kept hearing noises throughout the night. I kept thinking as I laid a sleep that someone was by my bed staring down at me. Weird.

Well I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. I plan to read next, 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St John of the Cross.

10:54 a.m. - 2019-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act