glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Black Friday

It is 3:12 PM Friday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a cold wet gray day. It is predicted to rain this evening. Next week it predicted to snow and rain. Winter is once again upon us.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM to find Ollie and Carol in the living room. Carol was sleeping and Ollie was ready for his morning walk. So I put on warm clothes and my thick winter coat and took Ollie for a walk.

When I got back from walking Ollie I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read some more of 'The Ascent Of Mount Carmel' a mystical treatise by St John of the Cross.

I left to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:35 AM. Once again our garage door opener would not work. We had twice men from the garage door place to fix this problem of our garage openers not functioning. What a pain!

The Book Nook was normal today. When not helping people with their purchases I read, 'The Dreamed Part' by Rodrigo Fresan. I brought home from the Book Nook one used book to add to our library-

'Dance and American Art: A Long Embrace' by Sharyn R. Udall

After I left the Book Nook around 1:22 PM I drove to a Goodwill thrift store near where we live to check out their used book and found these three used books to add to our library-

'Autobiographical Writing Across The Disciplines: A Reader' Diane F. Freedman & Olivia Frey, Editors

'The Mystery Of Rio' A Novel by Alberto Mussa Translated from the Portuguese by Alex Ladd

'Carry Me Down' A Novel By M. J. Hyland

I visited a grocery store after Goodwill to get milk and other food products. When I got home I found Carol had gone to bed. Caleb picked up Ollie this afternoon, I passed them walking home as I drove up our street.

Well so goes existence. I suppose I will close to sit and recollect myself. Last night Carol went to bed early and I read 'Will' by Will Self and watched some professional football.

3:28 p.m. - 2019-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act