glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to climb the divine ladder of faith

It is 12:57 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray wet extremely windy day. I just got back from walking our oldest son's dog Ollie and it sure was cold and windy out there in the Wasteland! It is a blessing to come into a warm house after walking in the cold. I notice when I got back from walking Ollie Carol had gone to bed to take a nap.

I got up this morning around 6:40 AM. Carol had been up since 4 o'clock AM this morning. Carol typically goes to bed real early and gets up early. She usually starts falling asleep around 8 o'clock PM each night. I often sit across from my wife in our living room reading and I look over to see this old woman who is my wife falling asleep. My wife constantly goes all day and when it gets dark she slowly goes to sleep. My basic routine is to go to bed around 11 o'clock PM and get up around 6:30 PM. Sometimes I might doze 30 minutes during the middle of the afternoon. I usually read and go into a deep contemplative state that could be seen as dozing.

This morning I mainly read the mystical treatise 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St John of the Cross. I think last night I made video while my wife was gone to a Woman's Book Club.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Carol and I are watching Ollie while our son and his family have a meal with his wife's family. They are predicted to be home tomorrow and will pick up Ollie. Ollie knows we are his Grandparents.

Besides reading St John of the Cross I have written several pages in my paper diary today. I plan to sit in silence this afternoon and listen to the wind howl. There is no way of escape.

1:14 p.m. - 2019-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act